Graduate of the Year Award Exhibition


Graduate of the Year Award (GOTYA) Exhibition

Start Date

10th Oct 2012 9:00am

End Date

26th Oct 2012 5:00pm


The foyer of the School of Architecture & Design, Inveresk, Launceston

RSVP / Contact Information

Ms Kirsty Mate P: 6324 4074 or E:

The Exhibition will be launched at 6pm 

10th October 2012

The exhibition represents the highest-achieving graduate designers from each of the Design Schools in Victoria and Tasmania from 2011. Of note, the work of two students from the Interior Design program in the School of Architecture & Design are included in the exhibition. Both Erin Lacey and Alice Dwyer were selected as two of the four finalists in the Interior Design category and Alice received the runner-up award.

Exhibition opening hours: 9am to 5pm Monday to Friday


Representing the DIA and the School of Architecture & Design will be:

  •          Ms Kirsty Máté, Program Director, Interior Design
  •          Mr Simon Ancher, Program Director, Furniture Design

 The following DIA Victoria Councillors are planning to come down:

  •          Dominic Russo - President & National Director
  •          Marie Larkin - Secretary & Interior Decoration Liaison
  •          James Harper - Immediate Past President, National Director & National President Elect
  •          Valerie Mack - Commercial Interiors Practice Group Coordinator & National Councillor
  •          Michael Chijoff - Industrial Design Practice Group Coordinator
  •          Jan Henry-Jones - Design Education Practice Group Coordinator
  •          Claire Beale - Vice President, Textile Design Practice Group Coordinator & Design Education Liaison