Space, Practice, Mobility: On social inequality and educational politics

This symposium will offer perspectives on both the educational effects of the current political climate and the ways in which education and rurality are positioned.


  • Emeritus Professor Bill Green, Charles Sturt University
  • Professor Kim Donehower, University of North Dakota
  • Professor Michael Corbett, University of Tasmania
  • Dr Phillip Roberts, University of Canberra
  • Professor Unn-Doris Baeck, The Arctic University of Trømso
  • Professor Elaine Stratford, University of Tasmania
  • Professor Sue Kilpatrick, University of Tasmania

Public Forum  Launceston  Sir Raymond Ferrall Centre, Lecture Theatre 5, Newnham campus

Future Energy in Tasmania

Join a panel of experts who will discuss and explore future energy pathways and possibilities for Tasmania.


  • Tony Wood, Energy Program Director, The Grattan Institute
  • Mardi Dungey, Professor of Economics and Finance, TSBE, University of Tasmania
  • Lance Balcombe, Chief Executive Officer, TasNetworks
  • Philip Harrington, Energy Consultant, Director, Strategy. Policy. Research

Public Forum  Hobart  Aurora Theatre, IMAS Waterfront Building, Castray Esplanade, Hobart